The quality of education in the United Kingdom is renowned as one of the best in the world. Additionally, it has all the latest infrastructure and facilities to give students the best knowledge in cloud computing. Studying cloud computing in the United Kingdom will provide an in-depth knowledge of the computation, mathematical, and business views of cloud computing. Additionally, you will be proficient in delivering computing services including servers over the Internet.

Studying cloud computing in the United Kingdom will provide you with a sound knowledge of the principles underlying standard applications of cloud computing.

This piece will give you the requirements and the qualifications to study cloud computing in the United Kingdom.

Requirements for studying Cloud Computing in the United Kingdom

  1. Complete High School

    You must have completed high school before you can apply to study cloud computing in the United Kingdom. Also, could you please have a high school diploma or a certificate? Furthermore, this certificate must equate to 12 years of study.

  2. Obtain an A-level Degree

    You need to have at least three A levels with AAA or AAB grades. Additionally, you need to have at least a B or C at GCSE in subjects such as Mathematics, Physics, Computer Science, and English. You must have a computing, numerical, or analytical subject.

  3. BTECH

    Many universities accept BTECs. You need a BTEC qualification in subjects such as Mathematics, computer science, or a science-based subject. Additionally, some universities also require an A-level in Mathematics or Statistics.

  4. GCSE

    You need to pass at least five GCSEs at grade C/4 or higher. These should include subjects such as English, Mathematics, and sometimes science-based subjects. Additionally, Some universities ask for at least a B/6 in Mathematics.

  5. Vocational Courses

    Qualifications such as Level 3 National Extended Diploma in Computing be used as an alternative to A levels or Highers. However, this is accepted by some universities. Therefore, you should verify from the university before you make your application.

  6. International Baccalaureate

    You must have obtained at least a grade 6 or 7. These should include subjects such as Mathematics or Physics. Generally, you need to have at least 24 points including a minimum of 15 points at Higher Level

  7. English Language Requirements

    International students are required to take an English Language Proficiency Test. Different universities have the preferred test that they use for screening. The minimum cut-off marks for these tests are TOEFL: 80-90, IELTS: 6-6.5, PTE: 55-59, and CAE: 160-169. However, you need to verify from your school of interest to know the test you can take.

  8. Have a Bachelor’s Degree

    You must have a bachelor’s degree before you can study master’s in cloud computing in the United Kingdom. This bachelor’s degree must be a 4-year program from a recognized university. Your degree can be in statistics, computer science, or a related field. Additionally, you must have a minimum of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale in your GPA.

  9. Submit a Letter of Recommendation

    You need to have at least three recommendation letters. It should consist of 2 academic and 1 professional letter. These letters must be obtained from an employer or a previous lecturer. Therefore, recommendation letters from a friend or family will be rejected.

  10. Personal Statement

    You must submit a personal statement or essay outlining why you want to study cloud computing in the UK. This is for both the undergraduate and the postgraduate degrees. Additionally, you should explain what your career aspirations are, and how your academic and personal history has prepared them for this field of study.

  11. Submit your Academic Transcripts

    You must submit your transcript of your previous education. This should include all the courses as well as grades that you studied. Additionally, your transcripts should be written in English.

How to Apply

All applications are made through the Universities and Colleges Admissions Service (UCAS) portal. You need to visit the school’s website to find the link to the application portal.


The duration for studying cloud computing in the United Kingdom is three years. This is a full-time program. However, you will spend a minimum of 1-2 years for a master’s degree.

Tuition Fee

The average tuition fee for studying bachelors in cloud computing in the UK is between GBP 9,000 to GBP 40,000. However, this may vary from one University to another. Additionally, international students pay higher tuition fees.

Universities in the United Kingdom that offer Cloud Computing

  1. Imperial College London, England
  2. University of Cambridge, England
  3. University of Edinburgh, Scotland
  4. Queen’s University Belfast, Northern Ireland
  5. University College London, England
  6. University of Oxford, England
  7. Newcastle University, England
  8. University of Manchester, England
  9. University of Southampton, England
  10. Queen Mary University of London, England
  11. University of Bristol, England
  12. University of York, England
  13. University of Sheffield, England
  14. Loughborough University, England
  15. University of Essex, England
  16. University of Strathclyde, Scotland
  17. Brunel University London, England
  18. University of Glasgow, Scotland
  19. University of Surrey, England
  20. Durham University, England
  21. University of Reading, England
  22. University of Nottingham, England
  23. Lancaster University, England
  24. University of Warwick, England
  25. University of Leeds, England
  26. King’s College London, England
  27. University of Birmingham, England
  28. Ulster University, Northern Ireland
  29. University of Sussex, England
  30. University of Kent, England
  31. Royal Holloway, University of London, England
  32. University of Liverpool, England
  33. Heriot-Watt University, Scotland
  34. Cardiff University, Wales
  35. University of Bath, England
  36. University of Leicester, England
  37. Edinburgh Napier University, Scotland
  38. University of Westminster, England
  39. Aston University, England
  40. University of Dundee, Scotland

In Conclusion, before submitting your application, you need to visit the school’s website to ensure that you meet the school’s eligibility criteria. Additionally, you should also make sure that your documents are ready and submitted before you submit your final application.

Good luck!

Related Articles

Click to discover an extensive list of local and international schools offering courses and programs in various career path
Share This Post: If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it using the buttons below!